The Week That Came and Went….

I will start off by saying I hate to pack, clean, sift, sort, or anything related to moving.

I have always used “The Wife” and “The Daughter” to refer to…well my Wife and Daughter…because I was not sure if they wanted their names blasted all over the WWWebz. So, I asked; from now on The wife will be played by Kelli and the role of The Daughter will be played by Savanna (or Vanna) as we call her.

Last sunday was Father’s Day, I hope everyone enjoyed it, I know I did. At some point on Saturday Kelli looked up with total horror across her face and said “OMG we didn’t get you any thing!” To me it is not a big deal, I know how busy we have been, are, and will be for the next 3 months. I know my Girls love me, or I know I hope they do….so it really was not that big of a deal to me.

Fast forward…Sunday morning…damn it smells good…guess i need to get out of bed and see what’s cooking!

Baked Eggs and Bacon

Baked eggs and Bacon

Baked eggs and Bacon

  • Coconut oil
  • 4 slices bacon
  • 4 eggs
  1. Preheat oven to 400
  2. Arrange bacon in muffin pan, trim as needed to make pretty
  3. crack egg into a small bowl and transfer to center of bacon
  4. cook 1-15 min or until egg has set

I have an amazing family, I really would not be the person I am without them, and I would not be near as happy.

Finished of Sunday with a nice Cigar on some music on the back patio. Sancho Panza’s are really great cigars, sad part is I have to get them out of Germany because they are not sold in Belgium. Still, what a Nice way to end Father’s Day

Sancho Panza

Sancho Panza

Monday: Pesto rubbed Chicken!

Pesto Chicken

Pesto Chicken

I got this idea from Guy’s Big Bite. Then I made sure to develop it into a Primal friendly meal, this was pretty simple; all that really needed to be done was to make sure the Pesto was up to snuff.

  • 1 whole chicken
  • Pesto of choice ( we made a spinach/basil pesto)
  • 1/2 lemon (optional)
  1. Preheat grill and clean as needed
  2. wash and dry chicken
  3. prepare pesto
  4. apply pesto to cavity and under skin liberally , add 1/2 lemon to cavity (optional)
  5. Roast chicken on grill for 15-20 min @450
  6. Turn down heat and roast @300 until internal temp is 180
  7. Let stand 10 min before carving.

Ok, so I know this is about a week late, life keeps getting in the way

EAT.LIFT.LIVE

{Like an Animal}

Leave a Reply

