Hello! and Welcome!!!

Well this is the first post.

Sweet!

I will try to get some sort of structure as time goes on. I will try to keep it as short as possible. I will try to be entertaining as well as informative.

I was suposed to go to Crossfit today; that did not happen. I hate missing workout days but my Daughter was out of school today so we just kinda chilled. I should have went to Crossfit today, I mean the Daughter loves it, instead we did some small work around the house, then I spent the entire afternoon baking cookies and making a Chicken Pot Pie for a block party. Was any of that Primal, or even Almost Primal…nope, not a bit. My pantry is still stocked full of the things I used to eat and things from the way I used to cook and bake, so today I used a ton of that crap and will pass it off on my neighbors and friends. PS: I make AMAZING Chocolate Chip Cookies!! Just Sayin!

I did work on developing a new recipe, was inspired by the Pot Pie to work on a Caveman Cobbler, and in the end I made some nice Honey-Mustard Chicken with Steamed carrots.
I look at cooking as an art form (baking is a science) so a lot of the time I am just throwing crap around the kitchen, not a lot of measuring or note taking, I will work on this.

 

Honey Mustard Chicken w / steamed carrots

Honey Mustard Chicken

* Honey (some)
* Mustard (some)
* Pure Molasses (a little)
* Chicken Breast ( boneless / skinless)

Mix first 3 ingredients in medium bowl, place chicken in bowl and coat, let set for at least 30 minutes.
*NOTE – I always make sure my chicken is completely thawed and at room temp before cooking
Place on grill and cook until done, about 5-8 min per side depending on the size of the breast. Good rule is when the chicken will release from the grill easily it is ready to flip.

Steamed Carrots

* 4 Fresh carrots washed and peeled
* whatever seasoning you like

Chop carrots in to disks, I use my mandolin, wash and place in steam basket over boiling water.
Season to taste and steam for about 15 minutes, or until the decided softness. I like mine a bit crunchy….

Well, I guess that is about it for today.

Eat. Lift. Live (Like an Animal)

Leave a Reply

