It Happens to the Best of Us

I don’t usually fail in the Kitchen, I might not get it right all the time, but most of the time it is still good, just not what I was looking for. Same thing when I brew beer…but all beer is good. Am I right? Huh? Am I?

Friday morning can only be described as EPIC FAIL….

I blame it on the almond flour. Don’t get me wrong, almond flour is not bad or anything, but after using it a few times, I have decide that it is not well suited for Breakfast foods. I was trying to make Apple Cinnamon pancakes, and they were just awful, I think it would have been much better with coconut flour, and some extra apple and cinnamon….when I revisit them I will post my results.

Have I said how much I hate getting ready to move? If not, then let me say it now “I hate getting ready to move!” Now matter how early you start there is just never enough time, never enough time. Spent the better part of the afternoon in the garage, cleaning, sweeping, cussing, moving, packing, cussing, packing, cussing…well actually there was no cussing, The Wife helped a lot, a whole lot, and in a few short hours we were well ahead of where we thought we would have been.  Tomorrow I will finish up the basement guest room and the storage area at the foot of the stairs and that will pretty much finish up the lower level of the house.

I need to sit down and build a menu for the week, but I am pretty sure that will not happen. We are going to have a Spinach Pesto Rubbed Roasted chicken this week, I am thinking tomorrow. After cleaning, and a few frosty adult beverages I got to creating tonight’s meal. This one I am going to claim as my own, I am sure it has been done, but I used no outside sources, just the Cajun influence taught to me by may Dad and Grandfather.

Going to call it “Clean” not Dirty rice from now on….

“Clean” Rice Stuffed Peppers

Heat oven to 350

  • 1 1/2 pounds Lean meat of choice (I used turkey)
  • 1/2 C Onion
  • 1/2 C Celery
  • 1/2 C Bell Pepper
  • 1 tbls Garlic
  • 1 tbls Dried Parsley
  • 1/2 tsp Cumin
  • 1/2 tsp Paprika
  • 1/4 C Chicken Stock
  • 1 head of Cauliflower
  1. Fine dice all vegetables and garlic
  2. Brown Meat in large skillet with a bit of coconut oil
  3. Add in vegetables and spices and cook for 5-10 min
  4. Add in chicken stock and simmer until all liquid is gone
  5. Peppers: remove tops, seeds and inner veins
  6. If you have a grill or gas burner quickly grill peppers for some add flavor.
  7. “Rice” Cauliflower and add it to meat and vegetables and combine well (I like to sauté mine in some bacon grease for a few min first)
  8. Stuff Peppers until the can not be stuffed any more
  9. cook for 30-45 min or until pepper is tender
I only used 1/4 tsp of the cumin and paprika, and it needed more…
Stuffed Pepper
Well party people that is all for now….
EAT. LIFT. LIVE {Like an Animal}
3 thoughts on “It Happens to the Best of Us

  1. I remove the bulky stalks and then throw it in the food processor and pulse it until it looks close to “rice” sized. I have also just chopped it up by hand, this is much harder….

  2. Pingback: 40 Flavorful Paleo Stuffed Peppers Recipes

Leave a Reply

